Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Mark
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    8 July 2018

    Pleasant hotel. Helpful staff.

    The hotel is tired and needs updating
    Property has recently changed hands. Breakfast is good quality
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2018
    Location was great, clean, comfortable could do with updating but it works, parking was important for us so it worked
    Portlander
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    4 July 2018

    Wonderful staff, beautiful grounds, a bit of a walk to restaurants in town center.

    Had air conditioning.
    Karen
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    4 July 2018
    Family suite decor could benefit from an update
    Great location, friendly hosts
    Jilly d-h
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    28 June 2018

    Great location but tired hotel

    We saw a review from 2009 saying the hotel was tired, creaky wooden floors, paper thin walls, scruffy garden and needed updating. Well it hasn’t changed since then sadly. The bath was the smallest bath I have ever seen with a mixer tap shower. The bedlinen was nice white cotton but was let down by having a blanket & bedspread instead of a quilt. The garden was still scruffy and the chairs outside were rusty. The balcony was large but the walls were cracked and some tiles were missing. the plastic chairs/table were old and stained. What a shame as with some updating it could be a fantastic hotel in a wonderful location.
    The location was great. Elena and her husband David tried very hard and were extremely helpful.
    Fiona
    ie

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    Friendly and accommodating place in a great location.

    We had a fabulous lake view. couldn't ask for more. The staff are helpful and friendly at all times The breakfast room is elegant and lightfilled with a gorgeous garden view making the perfect start to the morning.
    Jussi
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018

    Our stay was according our expectations. the staff (family who owned the place) was really nice.

    Our children got cherios for evening snack as courtesy. It was really nice.!
    kevin
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 June 2018

    Short stay in Sunny Stresa

    Very small bathroom , with a minute shower cubicle. Breakfast buffet very limited in choice, especially if you wern't first there. Buffet need to be improved and restocked during breakfast, to ensure all guests have the same choice
    Old hotel in a great location, within easy walking distance of Stresa promanade. Free parking and polite staff
    Imtiaz Alikhan
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    1 June 2018

    Good value for the money. For view Sky Bar in Hotel La Palma. For food Restaurant La Pimontese.

    Balcony facing garden and not with a view of the Lake
    Likes: Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, short walk to the city center
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    25 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kym-Louise
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    16 May 2018

    Relaxing, friendly and fun.

    Small bathroom but not an issue.
    Fantastic view of the lake, beautiful deco living area, great breakfast and really friendly staff. Also fun having the animals around for the kids - budgies, chicken, rooster, duck, birds, puppy and cat.
    Andrew
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    Overall a good place. The owner is terrific, views amazing, location very good

    Bathroom a little tight. WiFi not fast
    Super breakfast with awesome cakes. View from our upstairs balcony was spectacular
    Carolina Horn
    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    20 April 2018
    Dated rooms, could hear the neighbours.
    Location
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    18 April 2018

    Hotel in a quiet area but still close to lift and ferries

    WiFi was stable, but very slow. Some of the yogurt at breakfast had a 1 month (!) old expiration date. The walls and windows were pretty soundproof, but the door was not, and I could hear every step my upstairs neighbors took.
    Big room with a big bathroom in good condition, with fridge and a small desk. The location is good, very near the waterfront but in a quiet area. Near the lift to Mottarone and close to ferries to the islands. Plenty of private parking spaces.
    Candasamy pillay
    qa

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    khatuna
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    3 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guya
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    30 March 2018

    Kind but neglected

    Old structure and rooms
    Helpfulness and kindness of owner, good breakfast
    אריק חייט
    il

    Review score

    7.5
    28 March 2018
    not all of sockets which is important in our lives so that something they should take a note of.
    all in all it was ok. nice staff, basic breakfast and room
    Andrea
    nl

    Review score

    10
    28 February 2018
    My short stay at Hotel La Fontana was very nice. I particularly enjoyed the welcoming and careful attitude of the staff and the cleanliness of the property. Overall a very good deal, recommended.
    ITZHAK ALALUF
    il

    Review score

    7.1
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews